## Annex 1

## **LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORGANISATIONS 2011/12**

NAME OF OUTSIDE ORGANISATION	NUMBER OF REPS/RATIO	NOMINATION	TERM/ EXPIRES
London Councils Leader's Committee	1 Rep. + 2 Deps. (1 vote per authority)	Rep: Cllr. Stephen Greenhalgh (Dep.1 Cllr Nicholas Botterill (Dep.2 Cllr Mark Loveday)	1 year to 31.05.12
London Councils Transport and Environment Committee (Assoc. Joint Cttee)	1 Rep + up to 4 Deps.	Rep. Cllr. Nicholas Botterill (Dep. Cllr. Greg Smith)	1 year to 31.05.12
London Councils Grants Committee (Assoc.Joint Cttee)	1 Rep. + up to 4 Deps.	Rep: Cllr. Harry Phibbs (Dep1. Cllr. Greg Smith) (Cabinet Member only)	1 year to 31.05.12
Greater London Employment Forum (GLEF)	1 Rep + 1 Dep [Nomination]	Cllr Andrew Johnson [Cllr. Alex Karmel]	1 year to 31.05.12
Greater London Provincial Council (GLPC) (Appointment will be made from Leader's Cttee + GLEF nominated members)	[Nomination]	[Cllr. Alex Karmel]	1 year to 31.05.12
Local Government Association (LGA) General Assembly	Up to 4 Reps & 4 Votes	1. Cllr. Greenhalgh 2. Cllr. Botterill 3. Cllr. Loveday 4. Cllr. Frances Stainton [* Cllr. currently holds the 4 votes]	1 year to 22.07.12
LGA Urban Commission	Up to 2 Reps	Cllr Donald Johnson	1 year to 22.07.12